ADELE – Listen up…

Very seldom do I write about good things or things that make me happy, but after feeling a little shitty tonight, I decided to find some new music that I could sit and smoke cigarettes too.  After surfing iTunes and finding nothing but shit, like sell out Madonna, the gold album of Juno (which I already own and TRULY is amazing) and some kind of musically inspired re-vamp known as Mariah Carey or Mimi, I came across something that stopped me in my tracks.  Enter ADELE.  At first listen, sounds a bit like Amy Winehouse without all the heroin, but this bitch has pipes.  Not Celine pipes, but deep dark, bluesy pipes.  A native of South London, England, she is my new fave for chillin with me.  Personally, its all about ‘Hometown Glory’ and ‘Chasing Pavements’, but take your own pick.  Best news – her tickets to her North American tour went on sale today.  I will be linking her MySpace and then you should go to iTunes and download some of her shit, she rocks my world.  Pour yourself a nice glass of red, spark a dart and sit back and let ADELE take you somewhere else.  She has the look of a classic opera singer meets Kelly Osbourne and the lyrics and musicality of k.d. lang meets esthero – my kind of bitch.  Alright, enough, just check her out at her MySpace   ADELE

2 Responses

  1. i love adele too! just discovered her a few months ago & listen in the car, in the house, everywhere. can’t say i smoke cigarettes to her music, but i can see how you would. i 2nd you on “hometown glory” and “chasing pavements”.

  2. YOU ARE A BEST OF BLOG FINALIST!!! Congrats on making it to the final round and remember to tell everyone you know to head on over to http://www.thebestofblogs.com to vote for your site. Oh and don’t forget to enter our Exclusive Lijit Contest for another chance to win some fantastic prizes. Winners will be announced June 2nd so gather up your faithful followers and tell them you want to be one of this year’s Best Of Blogs!

    Bill Beck
    Project Mgr.
    http://www.thebestofblogs.com

Leave a Reply

